Disclaimer

Trade Mark Notice

Watsons / Fortress / PARKnSHOP are trade marks of the A.S. Watson Group and has registered trade marks and pending trade mark applications in a number of countries. Any unauthorised use or reproduction of the trade marks may amount to an infringement of the rights of the A.S. Watson Group.

 

Notice on Disclaimer, Copyright and Limitation of Liability

Application
This Terms applies to:

a. the use of fortress.com.hk;
b. all information stored on or receivable through this or any other fortress.com.hk server ("Information"); and
c. any goods or services offered, accessed or obtained through Fortress stores (collectively "FORTRESS") by you ("the User"). This notice limits the liability of Fortress - a division of A.S. Watson Retail (HK) Limited and its associated companies, subsidiaries, employees, agents, contractors and any third party Information provider (collectively "A.S. Watson") in relation to any such use, Information, goods and services.

 

General Disclaimer

A.S. Watson expressly disclaims any responsibility, representation or warranty:

  1. in relation to the quality, operation, use, accuracy, or timeliness of, or the fitness or use for any purpose of, fortress.com.hk or the Information;
  2. in relation to any goods or services accessed, offered or obtained through fortress.com.hk or pursuant to the Information;
  3. that any access to fortress.com.hk or the Information will be uninterrupted or error free or that the Information does not contain any viruses, or contaminating or destructive properties;
  4. that the Information will not be objectionable or offensive to the User or any other person;
  5. for any error, omission or misstatement in or arising from the Information. A.S. Watson does not endorse or recommend any person, organisation, name, product or service referred to in the Information, nor does the Information constitute A.S. Watson's views or opinions. A.S. Watson will not be a party to any transaction between the User and any third person in any way relating to the Information or made through fortress.com.hk unless and only to the extent expressly stated in writing otherwise.

 

Copyright
The Information may be protected under intellectual property laws and rights (including without limitation laws protecting copyright). If the User downloads, copies, transmits, publishes, stores or otherwise uses the Information without the consent of the owner of such rights, the User may infringe such laws or rights. It is the User's responsibility to determine whether any such infringement ("Copyright Infringement") will occur.

 

Limitation of Liability
A.S. Watson shall not be liable to the User or any other person whether in tort, contract, statute or otherwise (including without limitation for negligence, breach of contract, defamation, or intellectual property right infringement) for:

  1. any direct loss;
  2. any consequential or indirect loss (including without limitation loss of revenue or profits); or
  3. the User's liability to any other person, which is suffered or incurred by the User or any other person arising under or in any way out of the Information or fortress.com.hk's use.

 

Confidentiality
A.S. Watson does not warrant (and accepts no responsibility for) confidentiality of any information or data whether personal or otherwise transmitted through fortress.com.hk. A.S. Watson's current practice is to take reasonable steps to maintain confidentiality.

 

User's Obligations
In consideration of A.S. Watson allowing the User access to the Information and / or fortress.com.hk, the User agrees:

  1. not to carry out or allow any Copyright Infringement;
  2. not to use the Information or the User's access to fortress.com.hk for any illegal, improper, obscene or defamatory purpose;
  3. to take all steps to ensure the Information does not damage the User's information or systems;
  4. to ensure that all information which you provide to fortress.com.hk is true and accurate to the best of your knowledge;
  5. to A.S. Watson conducting research on access to the Information;
  6. to all A.S. Watson's disclaimers and limitations of liability set out in this notice; and
  7. to A.S. Watson's personal data policies current from time to time applying.

 

Third Party Merchants
We may have on-line stores or service providers hosted in our Websites which are operated by third party merchants. If you want to use, order or receive any services and/or products from any of them, please note that any personally identifiable information you provide, once transferred to the relevant merchant, is beyond our control and thus outside the scope of protection afforded by us.

 

Third Parties Websites
fortress.com.hk may contain materials produced by third parties or links to other websites. A.S. Watson accept no responsibility or liability in respect of any such third party materials or for the operation or content of other websites (whether or not linked to fortress.com.hk) which are not under A.S. Watson's direct control. A.S. Watson reserves the right to require the removal of any link from another website to fortress.com.hk which is installed without obtaining the prior written consent of A.S. Watson.

 

Indemnity
User agrees to hold A.S. Watson harmless and indemnify A.S. Watson against all losses, damages, claim, demands, liabilities, costs (including legal costs), and expenses in connection with your use of fortress.com.hk in breach of the terms and conditions herein or negligence.

 

Availability and Suitability of Services
A.S. Watson does not warrant that the information or materials contained in fortress.com.hk are current or accurate or that any of the products or services featured on fortress.com.hk are available. A.S. Watson may change the materials appearing on fortress.com.hk at any time without notice.
 

Law and Severability
Hong Kong law governs this notice, and each part of this notice shall apply to the extent permitted thereby. Any part of this notice which is prohibited or unenforceable in any jurisdiction is ineffective as to that jurisdiction only to the extent of the prohibition or unenforceability. That does not invalidate the remaining parts of this notice nor affect the validity or enforceability of that part in any other jurisdiction. Where this disclaimer is available in Chinese, the English version is the governing version and shall prevail whenever there is a discrepancy between the two versions.
 

TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR THE USE OF www.fortress.com.hk

 

Part I : Terms regarding the Use of the Website

 

Provision of Service & Data
All services offered on the Website ("Services") shall, unless explicitly stated otherwise, be subject to these terms and conditions. You understand and agree that A.S. Watson assumes no responsibility for the timeliness, deletion, mis-delivery or failure of the provision of any Services.

You understand that the technical processing and transmission of the Services may involve :

  1. transmissions over various networks; and
  2. changes to conform and adapt to technical requirements of connecting networks or devices.

 

 

A.S. Watson shall, accordingly, in no circumstances, be liable for any failure of any Services in whole or in part or for your inability to gain access in whole or in part to such Services due to the delay or failure of any communication networks or any party providing such access.

 

Registration
You may be asked to fill in one or more than one of our registration or application forms (on-line or otherwise) before certain Services become available to you. In filling in those forms, you undertake to :

  1. provide true, accurate, current and complete personally identifiable information about yourself as required;
  2. provide true, accurate, current and complete information about any contents posted or offered by you through any Websites ("Other Information"); and
  3. maintain and promptly update your personally identifiable information and Other Information to keep it true, accurate, current and complete.

 

 

If you provide any Other Information or personally identifiable information that is untrue, inaccurate, not current or incomplete, or A.S. Watson has reasonable grounds to suspect that such is untrue, inaccurate, not current or incomplete, A.S. Watson has the right to suspend or terminate your account and refuse any and all current or future use of the Services (or any portion thereof).

 

Minors
If you are under the age of eighteen, a minor or not capable of assuming legal responsibility, you should seek advice from your parents or guardians as to the meaning and consequences of these terms and conditions before using any of the Services. You must not provide us with your personally identifiable information unless you have received the consent from your parents or guardians. A.S. Watson presumes that every User of the Websites has the requisite capacity required for any use of any of the Services and, by using any of the Services, you undertake and warrant to us that you have the requisite capacity. A.S. Watson is not obliged to verify the age or capacity or any Users, but in the event it is discovered that any Users lack the requisite capacity, A.S. Watson reserves the rights as may be available against such Users, or the parents or guardians of such Users, including the right to be indemnified by them against all the loss or damage suffered by us as the result of the said lack of capacity or to cancel their registration and terminate their access to the Website.

 

Account PIN & Password
You will receive a password and/or Personal Identification Number ("PIN") upon completing our on-line registration form. You are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of the said passwords and PIN, and are fully responsible for all activities that occur under those passwords or PIN. You agree to

  1. immediately notify A.S. Watson of any unauthorized use of your passwords or PIN or any other breach of security; or
  2. ensure that you exit from your passwords or PIN at the end of each visit to the Websites. A.S. Watson cannot and will not be liable for any loss or damage arising from your failure to comply with this clause 9 or your use of any digital or electronic certificates in connection with the Services.
 

You acknowledge that the said passwords and PIN are confidential and must not be disclosed to any other person(s) under any circumstances. Any words, action or conduct whether intentional or unintentional, by you breaching that confidentiality shall render you liable to A.S. Watson for all losses and damages thereby caused. You shall take all necessary precautions to maintain the confidentiality of the said passwords and PIN. You hereby agree and acknowledge that the use of the Services by any person whatsoever (whether authorised by you or not) with those passwords and PIN shall constitute and be deemed the use of the Services by you. You shall notify A.S. Watson immediately of any actual or possible unauthorised use of those passwords and PIN and shall confirm the same in writing without delay to A.S. Watson. Until A.S. Watson has received such written confirmation you shall have no claim against A.S. Watson and shall be liable to A.S. Watson for all losses and damages incurred by A.S. Watson in respect of any use of the Services whether authorised by you or not.

 

You acknowledge and agree that the only duty of A.S. Watson is to verify those passwords and PIN and A.S. Watson shall not be liable in respect of:

  1. any loss or damage suffered by you or any other person as a result of any failure to effect or execute instructions through various electronic delivery channels or perform any obligation thereunder where such failure is attributable either directly or indirectly to any circumstances or events outside our control: and
  2. any other loss or damage whatsoever suffered by you or by any other person as a result of any instructions through various electronic delivery channels given with the correct password and/or PIN.
 

Modifications of Services
A.S. Watson reserves the right at any time and from time to time to modify or discontinue, temporarily or permanently, the Services (or any part thereof) with or without notice. You agree that A.S. Watson shall not be liable to you or to any third party for any modification, suspension or discontinuance of the Services.

 

No Resale of Services
You undertake not to reproduce, duplicate, copy, sell, resell or otherwise exploit for any commercial purposes, any portion of the Services, use of the Services, or access to the Services.

 

Part II : General Terms

Assignment and Termination
Unless otherwise expressly stated herein, your rights under these terms and conditions are not assignable by you. A. S. Watson reserves the right to deny access to or the use of the Website by any User at any time without prior notice.

Law and Severability
The Terms shall be construed in accordance with, and this agreement is governed by the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the Peoples' Republic of China ("Hong Kong") and each part of these terms and conditions shall apply to the extent permitted thereby. Any part of these terms and conditions which is prohibited or unenforceable in any jurisdiction is ineffective as to that jurisdiction only to the extent of the prohibition or unenforceability. That does not invalidate the remaining parts of these terms and conditions nor affect the validity or enforceability of that part in any other jurisdiction. Where these terms and conditions are available in Chinese, the English version is the governing version and shall prevail whenever there is a discrepancy between the two versions.

Enquiries
Should you have any enquiries concerning our Privacy Policy and seek help for services which are provided by A.S. Watson, please feel free to contact our Customer Services Manager ;

Customer Services Manager
FORTRESS
6th Floor, Watson House,
1-5 Wo Liu Hang Road, Fotan,
Shatin, New Territories
Email Address: fortress@asw.com.hk


Please note that these terms and conditions may be amended from time to time without prior notice. You are advised to check it on a regular basis.

免責條款

免責聲明及通知

商標通知
屈臣氏/豐澤/百佳均為屈臣氏集團的商標,在多個國家均擁有註冊商標及正等候商標註冊的申請。倘擅自使用或複製有關商標,可能構成侵犯屈臣氏集團的權利。

 

關於免責聲明、版權及責任限制的通知

適用範圍
本通知適用於:

a. www.fortress.com.hk 之使用(“本網站”);
b. 本伺服器或任何其他www.fortress.com.hk伺服器所儲存或取得的資料(下稱「有關資料」);及
c. 任何透過豐澤提供或閣下(下稱「使用者」)藉其索取或獲得之貨品或服務。本通知限制豐澤 (屈臣氏零售(香港)有限公司旗下業務機構)及其聯營公司、子公司、僱員、代理人、承辦商及任何第三方資料供應者(統稱「屈臣氏」)就該等使用、有關資料、貨品及服務所承擔之責任。

 

一般免責聲明

屈臣氏明確表示不對下列事宜承擔責任或作出陳述或保證:

  1. fortress.com.hk或有關資料的質量、運作、使用、準確性或時效,或對任何目的之適合性或用途;
  2. 透過fortress.com.hk或根據有關資料索取、提供或獲得之任何貨品或服務;
  3. 瀏覽fortress.com.hk或有關資料時不受干擾,或資料正確無誤,或有關資料不含任何電腦病毒或不具污染性或破壞性;
  4. 有關資料不會令使用者或其他人士反感或厭惡;
  5. 有關資料含有或會引致錯誤、遺漏或失實陳述。 屈臣氏並不認可或推薦有關資料提及的任何人士、機構、名稱、產品或服務,而有關資料亦不代表屈臣氏的觀點或意見。屈臣氏不會參與使用者與第三者就有關資料或透過fortress.com.hk而進行的交易,但以書面另有說明者除外,而即使參與,亦僅限於所說明的程度。

 

版權
有關資料可能受到知識產權法律及權利的保障(包括但不限於保護版權之法例)。如使用者下載、複製、傳送、刊印、儲存或以其他形式使用有關資料,而事前並未獲得上述權利擁有人的同意,使用者可能侵犯上述法律或權利。使用者須自行查明會否出現上述侵犯(統稱「侵犯版權)的情況。

 

責任限制
無論是基於侵權、合約、法例或其他方面(包括但不限於疏忽、違約、誹謗或侵犯知識產權),屈臣氏均不會就下列事宜向使用者或任何第三者承擔任何責任:

  1. 任何直接損失;
  2. 任何相應產生或間接的損失(包括但不限於收入或盈利的損失);或
  3. 使用者或任何其他人士因為有關資料或使用fortress.com.hk而導致或招致使用者須對任何其他人士承擔的責任。

 

保密
屈臣氏並不保證任何透過fortress.com.hk傳送的個人或其他資料或數據的保密性(並拒絕為此承擔責任)。屈臣氏的現行做法是採取合理措施以維護保密性。

 

使用者的責任
基於屈臣氏容許使用者瀏覽有關資料及/或使用fortress.com.hk,使用者承諾:

  1. 不會進行或容許進行任何侵犯版權的活動;
  2. 不會利用有關資料或fortress.com.hk之使用權,作任何非法、不當、淫褻或誹謗的用途;
  3. 採取一切措施,確保有關資料不會損害使用者的資料或系統;
  4. 確保閣下向豐澤提供的一切資料,均為閣下深知屬於真實及準確之資料;
  5. 容許屈臣氏對有關資料的使用進行研究調查;
  6. 接納本通知所載的一切屈臣氏免責聲明及責任限制條款;
  7. 接納不時適用的屈臣氏個人資料政策。

 

第三方貿易商
本公司可能在本公司網站寄存由第三方商貿易商經營的服務供應商。倘閣下欲使用、訂購或接收其任何服務及/或產品,請留意閣下提供的任何可辨識的個人身份資料一經傳送予有關貿易商後,便超出本公司所能控制,此不在本公司保護範圍之內。

 

第三者網站
fortress.com.hk或會包含第三者提供的資料或其他網站的連結。屈臣氏對於任何不受其直接控制的第三者資料或其他網站(無論是否與fortress.com.hk連結)的運作或內容,概不承擔任何責任。倘其他網站未經屈臣氏事先同意而裝設與fortress.com.hk的連結,屈臣氏保留權利要求剔除有關連結。

 

補償
有關fortress.com.hk之使用,使用者同意就任何因閣下違反本文所載條款或因疏忽而引致的一切損失、損害、申索、要求、責任、費用(包括法律費用)及開支,向屈臣氏作出補償並使屈臣氏免受損失。

 

服務的供應及適合性
屈臣氏並不保證fortress.com.hk所載者為最新或準確的資料或內容,或在fortress.com.hk所介紹的產品或服務均有供應。屈臣氏可未經通知而隨時更改fortress.com.hk的內容。

 

法律及可分割性
本通知受香港法律所管轄,而本通知每個部分的應用僅限於該法律所允許的程度。若本通知內有任何部分在任何司法管轄區被禁止或無法執行,只有被禁止或無法執行的部分在該司法管轄區宣告無效,但不會使本通知其餘部分無效或該部分在其他司法管轄區的合法性或可執行性均不會受到影響。本中文僅供參考之用,若中、英文本的文義出現歧異,應以英文原文為準。
 

使用www.fortress.com.hk細則

用戶協議

 

第一節 : 使用網站之條款

服務及資料介紹
除非另外明確表明,否則所有服務連同任何增加或提升目前所提供的服務的新功能,均受條款約束。閣下知悉並同意,屈臣氏無須為任何服務及/或資料的時效性、刪除、錯誤提供或未能提供而承擔任何責任。

閣下知悉,服務及/或資料的技術處理及傳輸可能涉及

  1. 透過各種網絡進行傳輸;及
  2. 為遵循或適應連接網絡或裝置而作出變更。

 

因此,在任何情況下,倘由於任何通訊網絡或提供接駁的任何方面發生延誤或失效以致任何服務全部或部份失效或無法獲取全部或部份該等服務及/或資料,屈臣氏概無須承擔責任。

 

登記
閣下可能( 在網上或以其他方式 ) 填寫本公司一份或多份登記或申請表格,方可使用若干服務及/或資料。填寫該等表格時,閣下即承諾:

  1. 按要求提供有關閣下個人的真實、準確、最新及完整個人識別資料;
  2. 提供有關閣下透過任何網站所刊登或提供任何內容的真實、准確、最新及完整資料 (「 其他資料」);及
  3. 保持並及時更新閣下的個人識別資料及其他資料,以保其真實、准確、最新及完整。

 

 

若閣下提供失實、不準確、過時及不完整的任何其他資料或個人識別資料,或屈臣氏有合理理由懷疑該等有關資料失實、不準確、過時或不完整,則屈臣氏有權暫停或終止閣下的戶口,並拒絕閣下使用任何目前或將來的服務及/或資料(或其任何部份)。

 

未成年人士
若閣下未滿十八歲、或為未成年人士或無承擔法律責任的能力,則閣下應在使用任何服務及/或資料前,就此等條款的涵義及後果徵詢閣下家長或監護人的建議。除 非閣下已取得閣下家長或監護人的同意,否則,閣下不得向本公司提供閣下的個人識別資料。屈臣氏假定網站的每位用戶均具備使用任何服務及/或資料所須的能 力,且一旦閣下使用任何服務及/或資料,閣下即向本公司作出承諾及保證,閣下具備所須能力。屈臣氏並無義務核實任何用戶的年齡或能力,但若發現任何用戶不 具備所須能力,屈臣氏保留可能追究該等用戶或其家長或監護人之權利,包括就因缺乏上述能力致使本公司遭受所有損害或損失獲得賠償,或取消其登記及終止其進 入網站的權利。

 

戶口識別代碼及密碼
閣下進行網上登記時,需於表格上填上戶口識別代碼及/或個人密碼。閣下須負責保密上述戶口識別代碼及密碼,並對根據該等戶口識別代碼或密碼所發生的所有活動承擔全部責任。閣下同意

  1. 如發生任何未經授權使用閣下的戶口識別代碼或密碼或違反安全的任何其他情況,將立即通知屈臣氏;及
  2. 確保閣下在每次結束瀏覽網站時,自閣下的戶口識別代碼或密碼中退出。屈臣氏無法且不會對因閣下未能遵守本文第9條的規定而產生的任何損失或損害承擔責任。
 

閣下承認上述戶口識別代碼及密碼屬保密資料,在任何情況下均不得向任何人士披露。閣下違反該機密性的任何言語、行動或行為,無論有意或無意,均會導致閣下 就因此引起的所有損失或損害向屈臣氏承擔責任。閣下須採取所有必要的預防措施來維持上述戶口識別代碼及密碼的機密性。閣下謹同意及承認,任何人士( 無論是否經閣下授權 )用該等戶口識別代碼及密碼來使用服務及/或資料將構成並視為閣下本身使用服務及/或資料。倘若發生任何實際或可能未經授權使用該等戶口識別代碼及密碼的 情況,閣下須立即立即通知屈臣氏,並隨即向屈臣氏書面確認上述情況。在屈臣氏收到該等書面確認前,閣下無權向屈臣氏提出索償,且須就屈臣氏因使用任何服務 及 /或資料 ( 無論是否經閣下 授權 ) 而遭受的所有損失及賠償向屈臣氏承擔責任。

 

閣下承認並同意,屈臣氏的唯一職責僅在於核實戶口識別代碼及密碼,且屈臣氏無須:

  1. 當有關故障是直接或間接因本公司無法控制的情況或事件造成承擔閣下或任何其他人士因未能透過各種電子傳送渠道作出或執行指示或履行有關該等指示的任何義務而遭受的任何損失或損害;或
  2. 承擔閣下或任何其他人士因以正確的戶口識別代碼及/或密碼透過各種電子傳送渠道提供的指示而遭受的任何損失或損害。
 

服務之修改
屈臣氏有權在任何時候及不時修改或暫時或永久性終斷服務(或其任何部份)而無須發出通知。閣下同意屈臣氏概不就服務之任何修改、暫停或中斷對閣下或任何第三方承擔責任。

 

不得轉售服務
閣下承諾不會為任何商業目的複製、轉錄、拷貝、出售、轉售服務及/或資料、其應用或使用之任何部份或以其他方式進行利用。

 

第二節 : 一般事項

轉讓及終止事頂
閣下在此等條款下之權利不能被閣下轉移給第三方。屈臣氏有權隨時在未有事前通知之情況下拒絕使用者登入或使用本網站。

法律及可分割性
本條款將按照中華人民共和國香港特別行政區(「香港」)法律詮釋及受香港法律所管轄。而本條款每個部分的應用僅限於該法律所允許的程度。若本條款內有任何 部分在任何司法管轄區被禁止或無法執行,只有被禁止或無法執行的部分在該司法管轄區宣告無效,但不會使本條款其餘部分無效或該部分在其他司法管轄區的有效 性、合法性或可執行性均不會受到影響。本中文譯本僅供參考之用,倘若中、英文本之文義有異,應以英文原文為準。

查詢
如欲查詢本公司的私隱政策聲明或需要就屈臣氏所提供的服務上有任何協助,歡迎聯絡本公司顧客服務經理:

豐澤 - 顧客服務經理:
新界沙田火炭
禾寮坑路一至五號
屈臣氏中心六樓
電郵地址: fortress@asw.com.hk

本條款可未經事先通知而不時修改,請閣下經常查閱。

本中文譯本僅供參考之用,倘若中、英文本之文義有異,應以英文原文為准。